Monday, September 26, 2011

New LLAGNY-PLI Research Briefing, October 6th, 2011


The next LLAGNY-PLI Research Briefing: Technology Licensing Basics: How to Research, Draft and Monitor a Technology License Agreement will be held on October 6th from 1-2 p.m. [EST]. For details, please see the flyer posted on LLAGNY’s website. To sign up for the program, go to: http://www.pli.edu/libraryaudiobriefings. The LLAGNY-PLI Research Briefings are free to all librarians. The program’s format is audio with web display. If you haven’t already participated, you will need to register with PLI to sign up for the program. In addition, this program will be archived at a later date and made available to view/listen for up to one year.

Program:
Technology Licensing Basics: How to Research, Draft and Monitor a Technology License Agreement
Date: October 6, 2011
Time: 1-2 p.m. [EST] / 12-1 p.m. [CST] / 10-11 a.m. [PST]
Speakers:
• Hope Porter, Head Librarian at Merchant & Gould
• Frank X. Curci, Esq., Shareholder at Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt

The one-hour session will:
  • Highlight some of the major competing interests of licensors compared to licensees
  • Identify some of the key legal research tools available to technology licensing attorneys
  • Demonstrate the resources a law librarian can access to assist in drafting and monitoring a technology license agreement

No comments:

Post a Comment